Elected Officers

Past-President, Micheal Adcox, MD
President, Stephanie Hodson, MD

President-Elect Thomas Pintar, MD

Secretary/Treasurer, Alice Blake, MD

Directors (at Large)

James Whitaker, DO

Naya Antink, MD

Deb Roman, DO

Amy Baruch, MD

Residency Representative
Jeffrey Pennings, DO

Ex Officio Board Members
Stacia Munn, MD (IMA District IV Trustee A)
Mary Barinaga, MD (IMA District IV Trustee B)
Susie Pouliot, CEO, Idaho Medical Association
Mayra Ruiz, Director, Ada Canyon Education Consortium 
​Steven Reames, Director, Ada County Medical Society

Board Terms: The President, Immediate Past President, the Society Members‑At- Large and the Resident member shall serve a term of one  year.  The President‑Elect shall serve a term of one year, then shall become President. The  Secretary and Treasurer shall serve a term of one year each  and  may  serve more than one term but not more than two consecutive one year terms. The term is from November - October, however board service is a successive plan with members serving in an at-large position from 2-4 years before moving into the titled officer's roles for one year at a time. Applicants should be prepared to serve a minimum of 5 and a maximum of 8 years on the board. It is light monthly service, but a long-term commitment.

Nominations: open all year long, but due by August 31st of each year. The board will select from nominees and present a slate of candidates to the membership for ratification at the annual meeting. 

Other Committees
There are multiple committees and work groups to get involved with.

Boise residency programs may submit a candidate for election by the board by March 31st of each year if there is a pending vacancy. There will be an opening in 2020.

Take a look at our current opportunities.


Michael Sant, MD, 2018
Daniel Reed, MD, 2017

Stacia Munn, MD, 2016
Joe Williams, MD, 2015
Kyle Palmer, MD, 2014
Steve Bushi, MD, 2013
Bertram  Stemmler, MD, 2012

Leslie  Stubbs, MD, 2011

Vicki  Wooll, MD, MPH, 2010

Ralph Sutherlin, DO, 2009

Stephen  Schutz, MD, 2008

John Werdel, MD, 2007

Mickey Myhre, MD, 2006

Barbara Quattrone, MD, 2005

Kevin  Rich , MD, 2004

David Rice, MD, 2003

Stephen  Montamat, MD, 2002

Karl Watts, MD, 2001

K.C.  Murphy, MD, 2000

Director: Steven Reames,  (208) 336-2930
Membership Assistant: Jennifer Hawkins, (208) 344-7888
305 W Jefferson Street Ste 101, Boise ID 83702  FAX (208) 336-3294

Privacy and Acceptable Use Policy


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software